Adesanya And Strickland Face-Off One Last Time Prior To UFC 293 Main Event

Full Weigh-In Results, Video Highlights, And Watch Info

This Saturday at UFC 293, middleweight champion Israel Adesanya (24-2) will put his title on the line versus the brash challenger, and always entertaining, Sean Strickland (27-5).

Following hitting the mark on the scales yesterday, Adesanya and Strickland were left with one last opportunity to size each other up earlier today ahead of their main event battle tomorrow.

Strickland kept in to his usually character and continued jawing at the champion during their face-off, however at this point it appears that Adesanya has flipped the mental switch from promotion mode to fight mode, as he just stared Strickland down with one thing on his mind.

While almost all UFC 293 competitors found success on the scales yesterday, Shane Young (13-7), a teammate of Adesanya, unfortunately missed weight by a considerable margin. Young weighed in at 149.75-pounds, 3.75-pounds past the featherweight cap, and as a result has lost 30% of his purse. His fight versus Gabriel Miranda (16-6) will still proceed, but now as a catchweight bout.

Full Ceremonial Weigh-In Show:

All the action for UFC 293 will get started with three preliminary bouts airing on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT.

At 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, the preliminary card will go live on ESPN+ and will be headlined by a light heavyweight battle between New Zealand’s Carlos Ulberg (8-1) and Da Un Jung (15-4) of South Korea.

Finally, at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT, the main card will go live on Pay-Per-View. The co-main event will showcase a powerful heavyweight matchup between the fan favorite Tai Tuivasa (15-5), and the always dangerous Alexander “Drago” Volkov (36-10). This will of course be followed by the main event between Israel Adesanya (24-2) and Sean Strickland (27-5) for the UFC’s middleweight championship.

 

Full Card And Weigh-In Results:

 

Main Card 10 p.m. ET on PPV

  • Israel Adesanya (184.8) vs. Sean Strickland (184.9)
  • Tai Tuivasa (265.6) vs. Alexander Volkov (262.9)
  • Manel Kape (126) vs. Felipe dos Santos (125.4)
  • Justin Tafa (265.2) vs. Austen Lane (242.3)
  • Tyson Pedro (205.45) vs. Anton Turkalj (205.35)

Prelims 8 p.m. ET on ESPN+

  • Carlos Ulberg (204.7) vs. Da Un Jung (205.3)
  • Jack Jenkins (145.85) vs. Chepe Mariscal (145.85)
  • Jamie Mullarkey (155.35) vs. John Makdessi (155.1)
  • Nasrat Haqparast (155.85) vs. Landon Quinones (155.75)

Early Prelims 6:30 p.m. ET on ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass

  • Mike Mathetha (170.25) vs. Charlie Radtke (170.3)
  • Shane Young (149.75)* vs. Gabriel Miranda (144.95)
  • Kevin Jousset (170.5) vs. Kiefer Crosbie (170.85)

 

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More