Anthony Joshua Vs. Jermaine Franklin: Preview And Where To Watch Info

Tonight from the O2 Arena in London, former heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua (24-3, 22 KO) will look to bounce back following two losses to Oleksandr Usyk, in what many are considering a must-win situation versus Jermaine Franklin (20-1, 14 KO).

Despite being one of the UK’s favorite boxers, Joshua himself says that he will retire if he does not defeat Franklin, who is also coming off a loss back in November to Dillian Whyte.

Many are calling this a tune-up fight that Joshua will likely win, but Franklin says he is coming in with a plan to wear his opponent down by making him miss, then land smart punches of his own.

With the Tyson Fury vs. Oleksandr Usyk bout not moving forward following their bumpy negotiation process, it is nice to have some high level heavyweight boxing to catch, even if it is not one of the many matches that fight fans were hoping for.

 

Where and When:

Getting fight day started, the preliminary bouts will stream for free on Matchroom Boxing’s YouTube Channel Beginning at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT.

Following, the main undercard is set to kick off at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT on DAZN.

Finally, at roughly 5:40 p.m. ET / 2:40 p.m. PT, Anthony Joshua and Jermaine Franklin are expected to make their way to the ring.

 

Joshua Vs. Franklin Preliminary Undercard Livestream:

 

Full Fight Card:

  • Anthony Joshua vs. Jermaine Franklin – Heavyweight
  • Fabio Wardley vs.  Michael Polite Coffie – Heavyweight
  • Galal Yafai vs. Moises Calleros – Flyweight
  • Austin Williams vs. River Wilson-Bent – Middleweight
  • Campbell Hatton vs. Louis Fielding – Super lightweight
  • John Hedges vs. Daniel Bocianski – Light heavyweight
  • Jordan Flynn vs. Kane Barker – Super featherweight
  • Juergen Uldedaj vs. Benoit Huber – Cruiserweight
  • Ziyad Almaayouf vs. Georgi Velichkov – Super lightweight
  • Peter Kadiru vs. Alen Lauriolle – Heavyweight

 

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More