Bellator 232 Live Results

The time has come to determine who the best welterweight in the world is. After a successful Bellator 231 this past Friday, the company will be returning to the Mohegan Sun Casino in Uncasville, CT for Bellator 232.

It will be a rematch as Rory MacDonald defends his Welterweight Title against two-time champion Douglas Lima. This is the finals of the Welterweight Grand Prix, which began on September 29, 2018.

After losing the Welterweight Title to MacDonald at Bellator 192, Lima (31-7) was immediately put into the Grand Prix. He beat Andrey Koreshkov at Bellator 206 via technical submission in the quarterfinal bout. Lima advanced to the finals following a KO-win against Michael Page at Bellator 221. The motivated 31-year-old is looking for a measure of revenge against MacDonald, while also winning the $1 million prize.

Once one of the most brutal men in MMA, Rory MacDonald (21-5-1) has gone through a transformation of sorts. After beating Lima for the title, MacDonald lost to Gegard Mousasi in an attempt to capture the Middleweight Championship. Inserted into the Grand Prix, it was mandatory that he defend his title with each matchup. After fighting Jon Fitch to a draw at Bellator 220, MacDonald questioned whether he can go on anymore.

He continued fighting, however, and beat Neiman Gracie at Bellator 222 via unanimous decision. Now, he must dig deep down to defend his title once again while also going 2-0 against Lima. Which MacDonald will show up though?

In the co-main event, Paul Daley will look to go on a two-fight win streak when he faces Saad Awad. This will also be the second Bellator fight for Nick Newell as he faces Manny Muro. Newell (16-2) defeated Corey Browning via submission at Bellator 225, earning a multi-fight contract with the promotion.

FIGHT SPORTS brings you the latest from Bellator 232!

Bellator 232 Main Card Results (DAZN, 10 p.m. ET):

Douglas Lima def. Rory MacDonald (c) via unanimous decision (49-46, 50-45, 50-45)  – Welterweight Grand Prix Finals, Bellator Welterweight Championship

Paul Daley def. Saad Awad via TKO (1:30 into round two)

Patrick Mix def. Isiah Chapman via submission (3:49 into round one)

Manny Muro def. Nick Newell via split decision (29-28, 27-29, 29-28)

Kevin Ferguson Jr. (Baby Slice) def. Craig Campbell via TKO (:38 into round one)

Bellator 232 Prelims (6:45 p.m., FIGHT SPORTS)

Ryan Evans def. Demetrios Plaza via rear-naked choke (3:03 into round three)

Lance Gibson def. Dominic Jones via TKO (1:58 into round one)

John Lopez def. Dan Cormier via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Devin Powell def. Marcus Surin via technical submission (5:00 into round two)

Jornel Lugo def. John Douma via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Zarrukh Adashev def.  Tevin Dyce via TKO (1:39 into round two)


You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More