Bellator 236 Live Results

For the second year in a row, Bellator holds two events at the Neal S. Blaisdell Arena in Honolulu, Hawaii. And for the second year in a row, the second night features a native returning home to defend her title.

Bellator 236 is headlined by Ilima-Lei Macfarlane defending the Bellator women’s flyweight championship against Kate Jackson.

All but one of Macfarlane’s professional MMA bouts have been in Bellator, and she has risen to become a face for the organization. Macfarlane defeated Emily Ducote in the co-main event of Bellator 186 in November 2017 to become the inaugural Bellator women’s flyweight champion. She has since retained the belt against Alejandra Lara at Bellator 201, against Valerie Letourneau at Bellator 213 (one of last year’s Hawaii events) and againist Veta Arteaga at Bellator 220.

Jackson was 7-2-1 — with one of her losses coming to a then-rookie Joanna Jedrzejczyk — when she competed on the 23rd season of The Ultimate Fighter. She defeated Irene Cabello and Ashley Yoder before a loss to eventual winner Tatiana Suarez. After one more fight in Britain, Jackson signed with Bellator, and she is currently 3-1 under the banner. She last competed at Bellator 223 in her home country in June, defeating Lena Ovchynnikova.

The co-main event of the evening will feature the first quarterfinal in the Bellator Featherweight Grand Prix, as A.J. McKee takes on Derek Campos. Both won their opening-round bouts in September, with Campos defeating Daniel Straus by unanimous decision at Bellator 226 and McKee knocking out Georgi Karakhanyan in just eight seconds at Bellator 228.

FIGHT SPORTS brings you live coverage of Bellator 236!

Bellator 236 Results (DAZN, 10 p.m. ET)

Bellator women’s flyweight championship: (c.) Ilima-Lei Macfarlane def. Kate Jackson (50-45, 50-44, 50-44)

Bellator Featherweight Grand Prix quarterfinal bout: A.J. McKee def. Derek Campos via submission (armbar) (Rd. 3, 1:08)

Jason Jackson def. Kiichi Kunimoto via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Juliana Velasquez def. Bruna Ellen via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Raufeon Stots def. Cheyden Leialoha via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Zach Zane def. Nainoa Dung via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X


Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.