Bellator 300 Media Event – Key Highlights

Bellator 300 will host its latest MMA event live on October 7th, 2023, from San Diego as the fighters took to the media.

The presser was in attendance by the MMA fighters as well as Bellator President Scott Coker. Topping the bill, the lightweight world champion Usman Nurmagomedov faces the fourth-ranked contender Brent Primus. Meanwhile, the featherweight champion Cris Cyborg will square off against Cat Zingano in chief support. And to round things off, Liz Carmouche (flyweight champion) takes on Ilima-Lei Macfarlane. The fight will air on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while the prelims begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT via BELLATOR’s YouTube and Pluto TV Channels.

With that being said, here were the highlights from the presser.

Highlights

Main Card

Usman Nurmagomedov vs. Brent Primus – Lightweight World Title

Cris Cyborg vs. Cat Zingano – Featherweight World Title

Liz Carmouche vs. Ilima-Lei Macfarlane – Flyweight World Title

Preliminary Card

Lorrany Santos vs. Jackie Cataline – Featherweight 

Dmytrii Hrytsenko vs. Justin Montalvo – 160-lbs

Bryce Meredith vs. Miguel Peimbert

Bobby Seronio III vs. Alberto Garcia

Sara McMann vs. #5-Leah McCourt

Sergio Cossio vs. Jesse Roberts

Henry Corrales vs. Kai Kamaka III

Davion Franklin vs. Slim Trabelsi

Doveltdzhan Yagshimuradov vs. Maciej Rozanski

Mukhamed Berkhamov vs. Herman Terrado

Romero Cotton vs. Grant Neal

Ilara Joanne vs. Jena Bishop

Josh Hokit vs. Spencer Smith

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More