Bellator Announces Heavyweight Title Tournament

The tournament will be one  feature eight heavyweights and be featured on the new Paramount Network, formerly known as Spike TV. Newly signed Quinton “Rampage” Jackson , Roy Nelson, Chael Sonnen, Frank Mir, “King Mo,” Fedor Emelianenko, Matt Mitrione, and Bellator light heavyweight champion Ryan Bader will be the eight fighters featured in the Grand Prix.

The tournament will be three rounds (quarter, semis, and finals) and will encompass multiple events throughout 2018.


Matchups, dates and locations for the single-elimination grand prix will be determined shortly, as will tournament alternates who will be available to fill in due to any unforeseen circumstances.


Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix Participants:

Bellator World Light Heavyweight Champion Ryan Bader (24-5)

Fedor Emelianenko (36-5, 1 NC)

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson (37-12)

“King Mo” Lawal (21-6, 1 NC)

Frank Mir (18-11)

Matt Mitrione (12-5)

Roy Nelson (23-14)

Chael Sonnen (30-15-1)


You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X


Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.