Dulorme To Protest With NSAC Over Ennis’ Punch That Flattened Him

Thomas Dulorme lost to Jaron Ennis last Saturday in a one-sided contest that ended earlier than most fans expected.

Ennis rallied to another first-round win with ease, but Dulorme’s team has claimed that the strike that wobbled their boxer was illegal.

His team is set to file a protest against the judges’ decision. They have said that the first punch that shook Dulorme in the opening round was illegal and there’s even a mark of the punch’s impact on his head. Referee Mike Ortega had declared the strike legal and began the countdown.

Dulorme got back up, but he never look settled after absorbing the heavy blow. He went after Ennis, landed a couple of shots, but soon Ennis was all over him with a barrage of punches that sent Dulorme down to the canvas again. He never got back up in time.

This granted Ennis the 28th win of his pro career and Dulorme the sixth loss. This was the earliest KO or TKO loss the 31-year-old has had in his illustrious career. Dulorme was beaten by
Terence Crawford via sixth-round TKO in April 2015, while Luis Carlos Abregu defeated him in the seventh round in 2012.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More