EFC “The Fighter” Teams Announced

The EFC recently announced the launch of their reality show ‘TF1- The Fighter,’ which will feature ten unsigned middleweights from around the world with the winner receiving a six figure contract and a EFC middleweight title shot.

Each of the teams were selected by the two coaches, undefeated reigning bantamweight champion, Demarte ‘The Wolf’ Pena, and interim bantamweight champion Irshaad ‘White Tiger’ Sayed. The selection process featured an intense day of training to push each competitor to their limit, according to the EFC media release.

Ahead of the TF1 premiere scheduled for Saturday 14 October 2017, the teams chosen by the coaches have just been disclosed, and are as follows:

Team Pena:

Ibrahima Mane – Gambia
Gustavo Dias – Brazil
Will Fleury – Ireland
Max Merten – Germany
Mzwandile Hlongwa – South Africa


Team Sayed:

Shaw Dean – Australia
Jenaid Ebanks – England
Brendon Lesar – South Africa
Abd El Driai – Algeria
Mike Diorio – USA

You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X


Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.