Full Card For Bellator 235-236 Released

On Tuesday, Bellator released the full slate of fights for their return to Hawaii on December 20th and 21st, as they present two cards from the Neal S. Blaisdell Arena in Honolulu.

Former UFC heavyweight champion Josh Barnett will make his Bellator debut in the headlining fight of Bellator 235, as he will face off against heavyweight contender Ronny Markes on a card that will feature Alejandra Lara risking her flyweight title contendership in a fight against Veta Arteaga, while Tywan Claxton returns to action to face off against Braydon Akeo.

The next night at Bellator 236, hometown girl and Bellator flyweight champion Ilima-Lei Macfarlane will defend her title and her undefeated streak against Kate Jackson, while A.J. McKee will face off against Derek Campos in a quarterfinal fight in the Bellator Featherweight World Grand Prix.

For the full card of both event’s look below.

Bellator and the USO Present: Salute the Troops Main Card:
Paramount Network & DAZN
10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Heavyweight Main Event: Josh Barnett (35-8) vs. Ronny Markes (19-7)
Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Toby Misech (11-7) vs. Erik Perez (19-6)
Flyweight Main Card Bout: Alejandra Lara (8-3) vs. Veta Artega (5-3)
Featherweight Main Card Bout: Tywan Claxton (5-1) vs. Braydon Akeo (3-0)
Welterweight Main Card Bout: Joey Davis (6-0) vs. Chris Cisneros (19-10)

Preliminary Card:
DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App
8:45 p.m. ET/7:45 p.m. CT/3:45 p.m. HST

Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Cass Bell (4-0) vs. Pierre Daguzan (5-3, 1 NC)
Middleweight Preliminary Bout: Ty Gwerder (4-0) vs. Joseph Creer (6-1-1)
180-Pound Contract Weight Preliminary Bout: Hunter Ewald (Pro Debut) vs. Brysen Bolohao (0-1)

Bellator 236: Macfarlane vs. Jackson Main Card:
DAZN
10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HST

Flyweight World Title Bout: Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (10-0) vs. Kate Jackson (11-3-1)
Featherweight World Grand Prix Quarterfinal Bout: A.J. McKee (15-0) vs. Derek Campos (20-9)
Welterweight Main Card Bout: Jason Jackson (10-4) vs. Kiichi Kunimoto (20-8-2, 1 NC)
Flyweight Main Card Bout: Julianna Velasquez (9-0) vs. Bruna Ellen (5-2)
Bantamweight Main Card Bout: Raufeon Stots (12-1) vs. Cheyden Leialoha (7-1)
Lightweight Main Card Bout: Nainoa Dung (3-0) vs. Zach Zane (13-9)

Preliminary Card:
DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App
8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. HST

Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Keoni Diggs (7-0) vs. Scotty Hao (4-2)
Featherweight Preliminary Bout: Kai Kamaka III (5-2) vs. Spencer Higa (7-10)
Lightweight Preliminary Bout: Dustin Barca (3-0) vs. Brandon Pieper (11-13)
Welterweight Preliminary Bout: Ben Wilhelm (3-0) vs. Keali’i Kanekoa (2-2)
Bantamweight Preliminary Bout: Swayne Makana Lunasco (Pro Debut) vs. Kaylan Gorospe (Pro Debut)
Flyweight Preliminary Bout: Nate Yoshimura (Pro Debut) vs. Chas Dunhour (0-1)

*Card subject to change

You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X

SIGN UP NOW!

Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.