Jake Paul Vs. Tommy Fury-Everything You Need To Know

After two unsuccessful tries to set up a boxing match, Jake Paul and Tommy Fury will fight each other this month.

Initially, the two were meant to go against each other in 2021, but Fury pulled out, stating he had injured his rib and had an infection.

Then the 23-year-old Briton was unable to fly to the US to battle the 26-year-old American in August due to a visa issue. At long last, the duo are ready to compete in Saudi Arabia.

As for the undercard, Ilunga Makabu, the current holder of the WBC cruiserweight championship title, is going to be in the ring with ex-world champion Badou Jack.

Record

Both fighters arrive into the fight with undefeated records. Paul has an unblemished record of 6-0 as a professional, with four KO wins.

His most successful wins are against ex-UFC champion Ben Askren and Tyron Woodley, another former UFC champion, on two occasions.

Most recently, he achieved a win against UFC legend Anderson Silva. As for Fury, he is also undefeated with four knockouts, with an 8-0 record. His last fight was a victory against Daniel Bocianski.

Regardless of who comes out on top, both fighters are set to be paid handsomely. According to Sports Zion, Paul will take home around $8.6 million. On the other hand, Fury is expected to gain $4.5 million.

Details

The fight takes place on February 26th, 2023 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. The main card begins at 4 PM GMT (8 AM Pacific Time, 10 AM Central Time, 11 AM Eastern Time) via BT Sport Box Office. 

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More