Mighty Mouse Set For ONE Debut On March 31

ONE Championship has loaded the card for their Japanese debut on March 31st, as both Eddie Alvarez and Demetrious Johnson will be a part of the “A New Era” card.

The event set for the Ryogoku Kokugikan on March 31st that will see four first-round matches in the Flyweight Tournament, one of which will see the former UFC flyweight champion, Johnson, make his ONE debut against Yaua Wakamatsu.

Also on the card in the Singapore based company’s Tokyo debut is former Bellator and UFC lightweight champion, Eddie Alvarez, who will face off against Timofy Nastyukhin in the only non tournament or title fight on the nine-fight card.

Four titles will be on the line on March 31st, including Angela Lee and Jin Nan Xiong for the strawweight title, Aung La N Sang and Ken Hasegawa for the middleweight title.

For the full ONE Championship “A New Era” card look below.

The “ONE Championship: A New Era” lineup now includes:

Champ Eduard Folayang vs. Shinya Aoki – for lightweight title
Champ Angela Lee vs. Jin Nan Xiong – for strawweight title
Champ Aung La N Sang vs. Ken Hasegawa – for middleweight title
Champ Kevin Belingon vs. Bibiano Fernandes – for bantamweight title
Eddie Alvarez vs. Timofey Nastyukhin
Demetrious Johnson vs. Yuya Wakamatsu – flyweight tournament opening round
Ivanildo Delfino vs. Tatsumitsu Wada – flyweight tournament opening round
Kairat Akhmetov vs. Reece McLaren – flyweight tournament opening round
Danny Kingad vs. Andrew Leone – flyweight tournament opening round

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More