Okolie Vs. Billam-Smith: Preview And Where To Watch Info

On May 27th, 2023, Lawrence Okolie faces Chris Billam-Smith for the WBO cruiserweight title.

Okolie will be making his fourth defence of the title under the tutelage of his newly-acquired trainer SugarHill Steward.

The Brit is unbeaten in his 19 fights, as he faces a long-time friend and sparring partner in Billam-Smith. Both fighters come into the fight with a point to prove.

Okolie’s last fight was a unanimous-decision win over David Light. However, the failure to knock him out raised question marks over his performance and a possible explanation for his quick return to the ring.

In contrast, Billam-Smith arrives with a spring in his step after having knocked out Armend Xhoxhaj in his previous fight.

The bout promises to be an explosive one, as the details for the fight are as follows below.

Full Card

Lawrence Okolie vs. Chris Billam-Smith – WBO cruiserweight title

Mikael Lawal vs. Isaac Chamberlain – British cruiserweight title

Sam Eggington vs. Joe Pigford – junior middleweight

Lee Cutler vs. Stanley Stannard – junior middleweight

Karriss Artingstall vs. Jade Taylor – lightweight

Mace Ruegg vs. Dean Dodge – junior lightweight

Lewis Edmondson vs. Vladimir Belujski – light heavyweight

Tommy Welch vs. Amine Boucetta – heavyweight

Michael McKinson vs. Lebin Morales – welterweight

Where and When:

The main card starts at 7 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. ET. The ring walks should take place approximately at 10 p.m. BST / 6 p.m. ET. The fight is available to watch on Sky Sports.

And on the FIGHT SPORTS MAX App in:

  • Japan
  • Vietnam
  • France
  • Nordic/Baltic
  • Belgium
  • Greece/Cyprus
  • Albania
  • Ex-Yugoslavia
  • Israel
  • MENA
  • Angola/Mozambique/Cape Verde
  • Caribbean
You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More