ONE: Century Part 1: Mighty Mouse, Lee Siblings Come Out Winners

Three of the biggest names on ONE Championship’s current roster came away with victories at the conclusion of ONE: Century Part 1, ONE’s two-part event that celebrates 100 events for the promotion.

In the main event of ONE: Century Part 1, Angela Lee retained the ONE women’s atomweight championship against strawweight champion Jingnan Xiong. This was a rematch from ONE: A New Era in May, which saw Jingnan defeat Lee to retain her title.

After Xiong’s striking managed to overwhelm Lee in the opening frame, Lee scored a big takedown in the second round that saw her also land several hard knees to the head.

Lee got the fight back to the ground in the third but couldn’t find a submission, and Xiong’s strikes got the best of her once again in the fourth.

A major suplex by Lee during the fifth round ended up being the fight’s climax, as she managed to take Xiong’s back before locking in a choke and getting a submission with 15 seconds left in the fight.

The main card also saw the finals of the Flyweight Grand Prix and Lightweight Grand Prix. The Flyweight Grand Prix final saw former UFC flyweight champion Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson defeat Danny Kingad. Meanwhile, ONE lightweight champion Christian Lee, Angela’s brother, coming in on ten days’ notice to fill in for an injured Eddie Alvarez, defeated Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev to win the Lightweight Grand Prix.

Both men dominated the ground game en route to decision victories.

ONE: Century Part 1 Main Card:

ONE women’s atomweight championship: (c.) Angela Lee def. (strawweight champion) Xiong Jing Nan via submission (rear-naked choke) (Rd. 5, 4:45)

ONE Flyweight Grand Prix Final: Demetrious Johnson def. Danny Kingad via unanimous decision

Muay Thai bout: Janet Todd def. Ekaterina Vandaryeva via KO (Rd. 2, 2:29)

ONE Lightweight Grand Prix Final: Christian Lee def. Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev via unanimous decision

ONE: Century Part 1 Preliminary Card:

Yuya Wakamatsu def. Dae Hwan Kim via unanimous decision

Muay Thai: Sam-a Gaiyanghadao def. Daren Rolland via KO (Rd. 2, 1:20)

Yushin Okami def. Agilan Thani via split decision 

Itsuki Hirata def. Rika Ishige via submission (armbar) (Rd. 2, 4:41)

Lito Adiwang def. Senzo Ikeda via TKO (Rd. 1, 1:57)

Yoon Chang Min def. Phoe Thaw via submission (rear-naked choke) (Rd. 1, 3:17)

Kwon Won Il def. Sunoto via TKO (Rd. 1, 1:43)

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

buy ivermectin for humans ivermectin for sale