ONE Warrior Series 10 Results

The first stop for ONE Championship’s Warrior Series event was in Singapore this week. Prospects from all over the world fought to earn a contract with ONE.

“What a card from top to bottom! Tonight, we gave out more bonuses to warriors who lost their matches than those who won,” stated ONE Warrior Series CEO Rich Franklin. “Koji Shikuwa survived a Suloev Stretch, and though he couldn’t stand properly, he finished the round. His amazing spirit and refusal to give up was incredible. As Koji exited the arena, he apologized to me for not being able to finish. That is the warrior spirit that embodies ONE Warrior Series.”

The ‘Warrior Series’ is an effort by ONE to travel all over the world in search of the best fighters in martial arts. Locations that will be visited include Japan, South Korea, the United States, Brazil, and India. Bonuses during this event went to Michael Walker, Koji Shikuwa, Marc Grayson, Ryoji Kudoo and Min Hyuk Lee.

Min Hyuk Lee and Ryoji Kudo put on a show for the ages,” stated ONE Warrior Series Director Jonathan Fong. “The level of talent we have recruited in ONE Warrior Series will be making waves in the future. There were over a dozen new faces on the card tonight and several caught our attention immediately. Keep an eye out for Egypt’s Ahmed Faress, and all the athletes who turned in exemplary performances tonight.”

Below are the full results, with a video of the event included:

ONE Warrior Series 10

Lightweight: Byung Hee Lim def. Kieran Joblin via TKO (3:52 into into round one)

Featherweight: Ahmed Faress def. Alan Philpott via Rear Naked Choke (2:02 into round one)

Featherweight: Ryoji Kudo def. Min Hyuk Lee via unanimous decision

Kickboxing Featherweight: Sasha Moisa def. Shahzaib Rindh via KO (2:10 into round three)

Welterweight: Mehdi Bagheri def. Koji Shikuwa via TKO (5:00 into round two)

Kickboxing Flyweight: Kanta Motoyama def. Michael Walker via unanimous decision

Heavyweight: Dannie Van Heerden def. Arash Mardani via TKO (3:57 into round one)

Middleweight: Marc Grayson def. Ricky Alchin via armbar (3:57 into round three)

Strawweight: Adib Sulaiman def. Susovan Ghosh via TKO (4:57 into round two)

Atomweight: Anita Karim def. Marie Ruumet via unanimous decision

Catchweight: Manthan Rane def. Joey Baylon via unanimous decision

Strawweight: Irfan Ahmad def. Peter Danasoe via unanimous decision

Bantamweight: Shammah Chandran def Saksit Janhom by submission/injury (1:01 into round one)

Catchweight: Rana Rudra Pratap Singh def. Seung Hyun Cho via Guillotine Choke (1:06 into round one)


You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X


Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.