Pereira Retains At GLORY 58 Chicago

In his third defense of the GLORY middleweight championship, Alex Pereira would set the pace in his rematch with Simon Marcus. While Pereira would not his third straight stoppage in as many fights, Pereira would win on all the scorecards by a considerable margin to defeat the Canadian challenger.



GLORY 58 Chicago:
-Alex Pereira def. Simon Marcus via unanimous decision (50-44, 48-46, 48-46, 49-45, 49-45; Pereira retains GLORY middleweight title
-Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Jahfarr Wilnis via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26, 29-26, 29-26)
-Omari Boyd def. Richard Abraham via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 28-29)
-Anvar Boynazarov def. Bailey Sugden via split decision (30-27, 27-30, 29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

GLORY 58 SuperFight Series:
-Junior Tafa def. Haze Wilson via TKO at 1:35, Round 1
-Matt Baker def. Thomas Jenkins via KO at 1:55, Round 3
-Troy Jones def. Casey Greene via KO at 1:00, Round 1; Jones advances to GLORY 58 welterweight qualification tournament final
*Jones announced GLORY 58 welterweight qualification tournament winner by default after opponents were not cleared to fight
-Mike Lemaire def. Omar Moreno via (29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 30-26, 30-26); Lemaire advances to GLORY 58 welterweight qualification tournament final

GLORY 58 Prelims:
-Houssam El Kasri def. Kou Lee via TKO at 2:36, Round 2
-Justin Moss def. Paul Banasiak via split decision (28-27, 27-28, 28-27)
-Nick Chasteen def. John Morehouse via unanimous decision
-Lorawnt Nelson def. Trevor Ragin via unanimous decision

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

buy ivermectin for humans ivermectin for sale