Tokyo Olympics 2020: Here Are The Final Winners In Olympic Boxing

Another round of Olympic boxing has officially come to a close.

The Tokyo Olympic Games has seen some stunning knockouts, energized boxers and surprising wins, but only the best were able to come out with a medal.

Galal Yafai bagged Great Britain’s first gold medal in boxing after defeating featherweight Carlo Paalam, of Philippines.

Brazil’s Hebert Sousa made a comeback in the middleweight bout after knocking out Ukraine’s Oleksandr Khyzhniak, a top seed, in the final round.

Cuba’s Roniel Iglesias continued the legacy of the country’s hitting powerhouse with a 5-0 victory over Great Britain’s Pat McCormack in the men’s welterweight final.

Stoyka Krasteva, of Bulgaria, secured her 5-0 win over top-seeded Buse Naz Cakiroglu of Turkey in the women’s flyweight final. The 36-year-old dominated her final four opponents to win Bulgaria’s fifth overall boxing gold. Her Floyd Mayweather-like stance proved to be dominant in the ring.

Meanwhile, the 17-year gold medal drought for Team USA continues after boxer Keyshawn Davis dropped a split decision to Cuba’s Andy Cruz in the lightweight gold medal match.

Richard Torrez Jr. lost his bout against Uzebekistan’s Bakhodir Jalolov via unanimous decision in the super heavyweight final. Duke Ragan fell short of a gold medal in the men’s featherweight battle against Russian Olympic Committee’s Albert Batyrgaziev.

Here’s a list of the final Olympic Boxing medals.


Super Heavyweight
Gold: Bakhodir Jalolov (Uzbekistan)
Silver: Richard Torrez Jr. (USA)
Bronze: Kamshybek Kunkabayev (Kazakhstan), Frazer Clarke (GB) 

Gold: Julio La Cruz (Cuba)
Silver: Muslim Gadzhimagomedov (Russia)
Bronze: David Nyika (NZ), Abner Teixeira (Brazil) 

Light Heavyweight
Gold: Arlen Lopez (Cuba)
Silver: Benjamin Whittaker (GB)
Bronze: Alphonso Dominguez (Azerbaijan), Imam Khataev (Russia) 

Gold: Herbert Sousa (Brazil)
Silver: Oleksandr Khyzhniak (Ukraine)
Bronze: Eumir Marcial (Philippines), Gleb Bakshi (Russia) 

Gold: Roniel Iglesias (Cuba)
Silver: Pat McCormack (GB)
Bronze: Andrej Zamkovoi (Russia), Aiden Walsh (Ireland) 

Gold: Andy Cruz (Cuba)
Silver: Keyshawn Davis (USA)
Bronze: Harry Garside (Australia), Hovhannes Bachkov (Armenia) 

Gold: Albert Batyrgaziev (Russia)
Silver: Duke Ragan (USA)
Bronze: Samuel Takyi (Ghana), Lazaro Alvarez (Cuba) 

Gold: Galla Yafai (GB)
Silver: Carlo Paalam (Philippines)
Bronze: Ryomei Tanaka (Japan), Saken Bibossinov (Kazakhstan) 


Gold: Lauren Price (GB)
Silver: Li Qian (China)
Bronze: Nouchka Fontijn (Holland), Zenfira Magomedalieva (Russia) 

Gold: Busenaz Surmeneli (Turkey)
Silver: Hong Gu (China)
Bronze: Oshae Jones (USA), Lovlina Borgohain (India) 

Gold: Kellie Anne Harrington (Ireland)
Silver: Beatriz Ferreira (Brazil)
Bronze: Sudaporn Seesondee (Thailand), Mira Potkonen (Finland) 

Gold: Sena Irie (Japan)
Silver: Nesthy Petecio (Philippines)
Bronze: Karris Artingstall (Australia), Irma Testa (Italy) 

Gold: Stoyka Krasteva (Bulgaria)
Silver: Buse Cakiroglu (Turkey)
Bronze: Hsiao-Wen Huang (Taiwan), Tsukimi Namiki (Japan) 

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

buy ivermectin for humans ivermectin for sale