UFC Copenhagen Live Results

Two rising middleweight contenders will look to turn their high momentum into a future title shot when they meet in the main event of UFC Copenhagen, which takes place at the Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark.

In the headline bout, Jack Hermansson and Jared Cannonier will each look to keep their winning ways and continue their rise into the top tier of the UFC’s middleweight rankings.

Hermansson is currently on a four-fight win streak, which began with a finish of former title challenger Thales Leites at UFC 224 and a submission of Gerald Meerschaert at UFC Milwaukee. But he has had a breakthrough year in 2019, upsetting David Branch at UFC Philadelphia by submitting him in 49 seconds before filling in on short notice for a fight against Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza at UFC Sunrise the next month and coming away with a decision win.

Cannonier dropped down to middleweight late last year and pulled off his own upset over Branch at UFC 230, finishing him early in the second round, before finishing legendary former middleweight champ Anderson Silva with a leg kick that injured him in the first round of their UFC 237 co-main event.

FIGHT SPORTS brings you live coverage of UFC Copenhagen!

UFC Copenhagen Main Card (2 p.m. ET, ESPN+):

Jared Cannonier def. Jack Hermansson via TKO (Rd. 2, 0:27)
Mark Madsen def. Danilo Belluardo via TKO (Rd. 1, 1:12)
Gilbert Burns def. Gunnar Nelson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Ion Cutelaba def. Khalil Rountree Jr. via TKO (Rd. 1, 2:35)
Ovince Saint Preux def. Michal Oleksiejczuk via submission (Von Flue choke) (Rd. 3, 2:14)
Nicolas Dalby def. Alex Oliveira via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

UFC Copenhagen Preliminary Card (11 a.m. ET, ESPN+):

John Phillips def. Alen Amedovski via KO (Rd. 1, 0:14)
Makhmud Muradov def. Alessio Di Chirico via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Ismail Naurdiev def. Siyar Bahadurzada via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 30-25)
Giga Chikadze def. Brandon Davis via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)*
Lina Lansberg def. Macy Chiasson via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-28)
Marc Diakiese def. Lando Vannata via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Jack Shore def. Nohelin Hernandez via submission (rear-naked choke) (Rd. 3, 2:51)

*was originally announced as a split draw (28-29, 29-28, 29-29) before being corrected later in the broadcast

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More