UFC On ESPN 14 Results: Robert Whittaker Vs. Darren Till

The last “Fight Island” event for the UFC has finally arrived. Before the promotion returns to Las Vegas, several fighters are looking to put on a show to remember.

On Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, the UFC will be producing UFC on ESPN 14. The main event will be former UFC Middleweight Champion Robert Whittaker facing off against Darren Till.

Whittaker (20-5) was 3-2 with the UFC before joining the middleweight division in 2014. He was 8-0 in the division, becoming UFC Middleweight Champion by beating Yoel Romero at UFC 213 in 2017. He would beat Romero a year later in a non-title bout (Romero missed weight) before losing the title to Israel Adesanya in October.

Till (18-2-1) just recently returned to middleweight. Starting his career (2013) in the division, Till made his welterweight debut in 2014. He joined the UFC in 2015 and is 6-2-1 in nine fights. “The Gorilla”, with ten wins via knockout, would lose to then-UFC Welterweight Champion Tyron Woodley and Jorge Masvidal before beating middleweight contender Kelvin Gastelum at UFC 244 in November.

FIGHT SPORTS will be providing coverage of Whittaker v. Till!

Main Card (ESPN, 8 p.m. ET) 

Robert Whittaker def. Darren Till via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)

Mauricio Rua def. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Fabricio Werdum def. Alexander Gustafsson via armbar (2:30 into round one)

Carla Esparza def. Marina Rodriguez via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Paul Craig def. Gadzhimurad Antigulov via triangle choke (2:06 into round one)

Alex Oliveira def. Peter Sobotta via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-37)

Khamzat Chimaev def. Rhys McKee via TKO (3:09 into round one)

Prelims (ESPN/ESPN+, 5 p.m. ET) 

Francisco Trinaldo def. Jai Herbert via TKO (1:30 into round three)

Jesse Ronson def. Nicolas Dalby via rear-naked choke (2:48 into round one)

Tom Aspinall def. Jake Collier via TKO (:45 into round one)

Movsar Evloev def. Mike Grundy via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Tanner Boser def. Raphael Pessoa via TKO (2:36 into round two)

Pannie Kianzad def. Bethe Correia via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ramazan Emeev def. Niklas Stolze via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Nathaniel Wood def. John Castaneda via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More