WATCH: Wilder-Fury II Undercard Press Conference

Although the attention has been on Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury, it won’t just be those two fighting on February 22.

The undercard of Wilder-Fury II will be showcased at today’s press conference. Set to appear will be:

  • WBO Junior Featherweight Champion Emanuel Navarrete and challenger Jeo Santisima. The 25-year-old Navarrete (30-1) is looking to defend his belt for the fifth time. He beat Issac Dogboe for it in 2018, and defended it against Dogboe in a rematch last May. Santisima (19-2) has not lost a fight since 2014, winning seventeen in a row since. He has 16 wins via KO.
  • Charles Martin and Gerald Washington. Both will be in a heavyweight title eliminator bout to determine the mandatory challenger for Anthony Joshua’s IBF Heavyweight Title. Martin (27-2-2) is on a two-fight win streak. The only losses of his career are against Joshua (losing the IBF Title in the process), and Adam Kownacki. Washington (20-3-1) is 2-1 in his last three fights. He is coming off of a knockout-win over Robert Helenius in July.
  • Welterweights Sebastian Fundora and Daniel Lewis, who will open the PPV. The 22-year-old Fundora (13-0-1) is coming off of a split decision draw against Jamontay Clark back in August. He faces the 26-year-old Lewis (6-0), who won his last bout in December against Rivo Kundimang via KO. 

The press conference is set to begin at 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT/11:00 a.m. PT/7:00 p.m. GMT. You can watch the press conference through the video below. You can also watch through the following:

Wilder v. Fury 2 takes place inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. For our followers in the MENA region, the event is available on the FIGHT SPORTS MAX app. 

You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X