Where To Watch: Joe Smith Jr Vs Steve Geffrard Tonight

Despite not getting the opponent he wanted, Joe Smith Jr is still slated for his first title defense Saturday night.

Smith (27-3, 21 KOs) will put his WBO light heavyweight title on the line against late replacement Steve Geffrard in Verona, NY.

Smith won his first ever world championship last April with a majority decision win over Maxim Vlasov. Since then, a number of opponents fell through for his defense including Umar Salamov and Callum Johnson.

Geffrard (18-2, 12 KOs) had a bumpy start, losing his first two fights, but is now riding an 18-fight winning streak.

Here’s the fight card, where and when to watch:

Fight Card 

  • Joe Smith Jr. vs. Steve Geffrard for Smith’s WBO light heavyweight title 
  • Abraham Nova vs. William Encarnacion; Featherweight 
  • Troy Isley vs. Harry Keenan Cruz Cubano; Middleweight 
  • Jahi Tucker vs. Akeem Black; Welterweight 

Date: Saturday, January 15 

Time: Main card 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, Main event, 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT 

Channel/Stream: ESPN, ESPN+ 

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More