Wilder-Fury II To Be Showcased In Nationwide Theaters

Back in 2018, the first matchup between Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury was a goldmine for all parties involved, from fans all the way to the promotors. Now, fans in the United States will have a unique way to watch the epic rematch on February 22.

Via a press release, it was announced that the fight for the WBC, The Ring and lineal Heavyweight Championships will be showcased in over 450 select movie theaters across the United States. This is through a distribution deal with Fathom Events, an organization that has carried out many PPV events before. Fathom Events also distributed the first fight between the two that took place inside Los Angeles’ Staples Center. The theaters will simulcast the event that is being broadcasted on ESPN+ and FOX PPV.

A complete list of theater locations is available on the Fathom Events website. Tickets can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. It is believed to be a first come, first serve opportunity.

The fight between Deontay Wilder (42-0-1) and Tyson Fury (29-0-1) will be taking place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. The main card action is expected to begin at 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. MT / 6 p.m. PT.

You might also like
By using our site you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, and our Terms of Service. X

SIGN UP NOW!

Breaking News And Highlights Around Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing, Martial Arts and more!

By signing up, you agree to comply with our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.